Keep Calm in 2015

With the commencement of 2015, this blog now enters its second year! I’ve been both moved and delighted by the interest in Keep Calm and Remember over the past ten months; and I hope that in 2015 my audience will continue to grow so that the stories of remembrance and nostalgia that are so important to me will be shared further.

I’m looking forward to blogging in 2015- I still have so many things to write about, and 2015 is especially appealing because this year is the 70th anniversary of the end of World War II. Seven decades later, we need to remember WWII more than ever, and I relish the solemn opportunity to raise awareness on this issue. I’m particularly looking forward to May 9 of this year, because this 70th anniversary of Victory Day will be a truly emotional day for Russia and for all those who strive to remember the Eastern Front. Here’s a brief list of what else I’m looking forward to in this new year of 2015:

  • Travelling: I don’t have specific plans yet, but I’m sure I’ll travel somewhere; whether it’s a weekend trip to England or camping with my family. And no doubt, as always happens, I’ll come across some fantastic military and historical points of interest on my travels!
  • Airshows: Summer is my favourite season, thanks in no small part to airshows. I can’t wait until June and July when I’ll finally see some aircraft in the sky again!
  • Museums: One of my New Year’s resolutions is to visit more military museums, because even small, unpretentious ones can be amazing. In 2015 I want to seek out all the museums I can, and you can be sure I’ll blog enthusiastically about what I find there.

Finally, thank you to everyone who follows and reads this blog. Without you, there wouldn’t be much point to me writing! It’s truly wonderful to know that people exist who enjoy my writing, share my interests, and are genuinely interested in what I have to say! I wish all the best to you, my loyal followers, in 2015; and I look forward to sharing this exciting new year with you!

3 thoughts on “Keep Calm in 2015

Leave a Reply

