Looking Ahead to London…

I can hardly believe it, but in just over two weeks I will be off to London, the greatest city in the world, once again! As always, I am extremely excited. My mum and I have all sorts of wonderful activities planned, but no matter what you do in London you’re guaranteed to have a good time! Sadly, this will in all likelihood be my last trip to the homeland in awhile (it’s quite heartbreaking to think about that…), so I am determined to make the most of this vacation. Today I’m going to share some of my favourite photos from London; and in a few weeks I’ll have hundreds more to share!

Admiralty Arch

The glorious Admiralty Arch

Mayfair

London streets are always busy!

Thames

The river Thames, so integral to London’s identity!

Bligh House

History is everywhere in London

Mandela Way

One of my favourite hidden gems, Bermondsey’s resident T-34

Pub Portrait

I plan to be in at least one pub per day on this upcoming trip…

Frigate

You never know what you’ll see in London!

London Garden

Such a green and pleasant land

Gherkin

So much of London’s architecture, past and present, is iconic

London Rain

Beautiful even in the rain

Trafalgar Pub

That flag is one of my greatest sources of pride. Great Britain, here I come!

8 thoughts on “Looking Ahead to London…

    • I certainly will take a look, how exciting! Those hats are very much my style, and it’s amazing that the shop has been around for so long. Thanks for mentioning this!

  1. Be sure to visit the Canadian Memorial in Green Park on this trip – http://www.veterans.gc.ca/eng/remembrance/memorials/overseas/second-world-war/england/green-park-memorial. Also, just a short walk away towards Piccadilly is the Bomber Command memorial. And if it is your last trip for a while, push yourself to 2 pubs a day!! Make sure one of them is the http://redlionwestminster.co.uk/ just down the road from Downing Street & the Cenotaph. My favourite London boozer. Enjoy!!

    • Those two memorials have been added to my list! I can’t wait to see them. And I think I will certainly honour your suggestion of two pubs a day… I’ll be only too happy to do that! Thank you for the comment!

      • Good stuff! Not sure how long you are in the UK for, or if you will be anywhere near Bristol, but would be delighted to meet up if it fits – a cup of tea with the family or a pint in a pub somewhere. I am in Portishead – a beautiful place in itself.

      • I truly appreciate your invitation and I’d love to take you up on it, but unfortunately this trip will be spent purely in London. Perhaps sometime in the future- I’d love to meet and chat about our common interests!

Leave a Reply

