Style for Silverstone

This weekend is one of my favourite weekends of the year– it’s finally time for the British Grand Prix, held at Silverstone Circuit! I am a huge fan of Formula One racing; and since I also adore Great Britain, the British Grand Prix is one of my most beloved sporting events. I’m determined that one day I will attend this historic Grand Prix, and once that day comes I will have to put careful thought into my outfit!Style for Silverstone
I think that this Polyvore set would suit the event well– racing began at Silverstone in the ’40s, and the ’40s style of this look is very apparent. The outfit also celebrates British designers and brands; utilizing pieces from Victoria Beckham, Mulberry, and Butter London, for example. It harks back to the days when motor racing was an undeniably glamourous affair, and also respects the heritage of the beautiful circuit that is Silverstone!
Leave a Reply

