The Life of the Party

I often feel that the outfits I post here are very formulaic– the shoes and handbag are usually of the same colour, all makeup and nail polish has to match, and jewellery especially mustn’t be of varying tones or styles. But they say that if it isn’t broken, don’t fix it; and when I think about it, I realize that I have a unique personal style that I love and that others seem to appreciate as well, and that must be worth something!The Life of the Party

 

This party season outfit follows my usual aesthetic of dramatic colours, glamourous accessories, and a vintage feel. The Christian Dior dress with its ’40s silhouette conjures up visions of Old Hollywood when paired with the red lipstick and nail polish and the vintage fur cape. But the jewellery really makes this ensemble something special– I don’t think I’ve ever seen such ornate and beautiful jewellery, and the sparkling gems in this set of bracelet and earrings are truly breathtaking. The intricate detailing of the de la Renta shoes echoes the design of the jewellery, and ensure that this outfit (like all my others) is harmonious and carefully constructed. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do!
6 thoughts on “The Life of the Party

Leave a Reply

